May 25-26, 2019 // memorial day weekend
  • Join Our Mailing List

    For Announcements & Updates

    Click Here

Atlanta Jazz Festival Society

Established in 2012, Atlanta Jazz Festival, Inc. is a registered 501(c)(3) non-profit corporation. The mission and purposes of Atlanta Jazz Festival, Inc. are to raise awareness, provide support, solicit corporate sponsorships, and conduct fundraising activities in support of the three-day Atlanta Jazz Festival event in Piedmont Park; to present educational programs to teach and preserve the rich history of jazz; and to raise visibility of the Atlanta Jazz Festival and the associated 40 Days of Jazz during the months of April and May as a cultural institution in Atlanta and beyond.

Thank you for your support of the Atlanta Jazz Festival, one of the largest free jazz festivals in the country. Through a tax-deductible donation to Atlanta Jazz Festival, Inc. your support will help us to ensure the continuing strength and vitality of Atlanta Jazz Festival in celebrating this powerful and transformative art form we call jazz!

The Board of Directors of Atlanta Jazz Festival, Inc.

Join the Atlanta Jazz Festival Society

The Atlanta Jazz Festival Society, formerly the 35 for 35 Society, is a group of jazz enthusiasts and aficionados who are committed to supporting the tradition of the Atlanta Jazz Festival. Since 1978, the Atlanta Jazz Festival has presented many of the most important artists in international music history. Festival goers experienced iconic performances by Lionel Hampton, Sarah Vaughn, and Miles Davis in the ‘80s, Dizzie Gillespie (1990) and Herbie Hancock (2000). Esperanza Spaulding filled Piedmont Park just months before receiving a Grammy Award in 2010. Our festival has created new stages for future jazz legends and a Georgia home for seasoned talent. As we look to the future of this uniquely American musical tradition, it is vital to keep the Atlanta Jazz Festival alive and thriving for generations to come.

By becoming a member of the AJF Society your support ensures we are able to continue impacting a world of artists who look to the Atlanta Jazz Festival as a premier platform for the latest expressions of jazz culture. Your commitment enables the festival to remain an annual destination for not only jazz enthusiasts, but Atlanta’s residents and visitors who look forward to the festival each year.

As a member of the Atlanta Jazz Festival Society you will receive:

  • VIP Hospitality Access Passes during Festival Weekend
  • Exclusive right to purchase additional VIP Hospitality guest passes
  • One VIP parking pass during Festival Weekend
  • Two tickets to an AJF ticketed event with reserved seating
  • One AJF Gift Pack with Official Festival T-Shirt and gift items
  • Advance notice of special events and programs
  • Invitations to private jazz events
  • One Commemorative 40th Anniversary Coffee Table Book

Your generous gift of $1,000.00 confirms your commitment to sustain our rich tradition in music through this vibrant cultural celebration. We need your support and we hope that we can count on you to maintain the largest free jazz festival in the country.

To sign up or renew your AJF Society membership, contact Vallerie Simpson at or call 404-546-6820.


William A. Alexander • James Anderson • Carla Booker  • Gary & Margaret Cassis • Marquette & Jana Chester • Peter Conlon • Miko DeFoor & Tina Simmons • Eugene & Norene Duffy • Christopher Edwards, M.D. • Dan & Sonya Halpern • Charles E. Harris • Orien Harris • Alexandra Jackson • Valerie Jackson • Kelly King • Kenny Leon • Pascal & Marva Lewis • Derrick & Vikki Morrow • John & Monica Pearson • Armond & Sharon Perkins • Stephen C. Peters • Dr. & Mrs. Erich Randolph • William & Marian Roach • Michael & Donata Ross • Frank & Robyn Sims • Pamela Smith • Howard K. Smith • Dr. & Mrs. Reed Tuckson • Dr. Robert F. Vogt, Jr. • Mack Wilbourn • Gregory Williams • Jim Williams • Mtamanika Youngblood


Hillary Dunson, Board Chair
Camille Russell Love, Ex-Officio
Eddie Bridgeman, Sr., Ex-Officio
Gary Cassis
Margo M. Davis
Eugene Duffy
Sherman Golden
Pascal Lewis
Vikki Millender-Morrow
Joseph V. (“Jay”) Myers III
Erich Randolph